Inaugural Mens Glove Tournament

Click Here to register for the Inaugural Mens Glove Tournament

OMBAC is hosting the Inaugural Men’s Glove Tournament October 1 at Fiesta Island. Tournament format and court layout will be determined as team spots fill up and we see total numbers. This is a one day tournament.

We expect this event to sell out, so get your team signed up today.

Team entry fee is  – $60

Only one division – Men’s.

Tournament will be at Fiesta Island and will begin at 830am.

This is a tournament, plain and simple. We do not have an alcohol license for the day. Normal City of SD Park rules apply 

No Women’s Division for this tournament, there is an amazing Breast Cancer Tournament on October 22nd as a “Ladies Only” event also at Fiesta Island. Stay tuned for more info on that as well.

All OMBAC rules apply with the exception of the fielding glove.


Where can I contact the organizer with any questions?

2022 OMBAC OMSURF 28th Annual Classic Longboard Surfing Contest

Proceeds go to benefit Prevention Drowning Foundation of San Diego.

September 17, 2022 at North Side of Crystal Pier, Pacific Beach, San Diego, CA

Important Times:

Beach check-in 7:00AM to 7:30AM

First heat paddle out 8:15AM

Contestant entry fee includes contest t-shirt.

Separate divisions for Open, Wahine and Menehune (youth 16 years old and under)

The contest is an opportunity for surfers and their vintage surfboards to gather for a nostalgic competition that has become more of an event than a contest.

All contestants surf on 1969 or older longboards, 9′ or longer, with no leash.

T-shirts and other OMBAC surf wear will be available for purchase at the contest.

Contestant Entry Fee – $30 pre register or $40 day of.

Click Here to register for the 28th Annual OMSurf on


Check back for our online store to purchase your OMBAC items




7/16/22-7/17/22: Second Weekend of OTL69

7/24/22: Junior OTL Tournament at Fiesta Island

8/13/22: Junior OTL World championships at Fiesta Island

8/27/22: Inaugural Mens Glove Tournament at Fiesta Island (details coming soon)


2021 World Championship Over-The-Line® Tournament Results

Mens open

1st-Haven Labs Aaron Boatwright Billy Bright Riley Regala
2nd-Valley Farm Market Mike Ham Taylor Earle Justin Hargrove
3rd-John’s Automotive BxB Mark Sherman John “Red” Atkins Jeremy “Puma” Ives
4th-Lococo Pool and Spa John Lococo Codie Simmons Garrett Gandofo
Steve Simon Memorial Sportsmanship Award Dave Greer
Tree Memorial MVP Aaron Boatwright


1st-Bomber Industries David Puckett Mark Wright Justin Klein
2nd-LinkSoul Mile McAlister Lance Laxson Brian Bazzel
3rd-Flav Jason Firsich Drew Voight Anthony Lococo
David Rico Memorial Sportsmanship Award Justin Klein


1st-Johns Auto/Grand Ole BBQ Jeff Briggs Danny Watson Brian Simmons
2nd-Law Offices of Mike Wright Shane West Jeff Floodberg Eric Miller
3rd-Matte Grey Sportswear/Resident Brewing Kevin “Tomahawk” Cote Bill Cooper Greg Grace
Pops Matson Memorial Sportsmanship Award John Eppstein


1st-JBS Auctions Steve Tarantino Tom Dobyns Kenny Miner
2nd-GI Gila Innovations Frank Young Mike Lemon Danny Powel
3rd-Sweetheart Properties John Holbrook Al Herald Greg Gordon
Pell Mel Kirsner Memorial Sportsmanship Award Paul Contreras


1st-Darkhorse Shawn Nepo Dale Olson Lionel Silva
2nd-Who Were Those Masked Men Dan Wayne Dale Jarrett Don Palmer
Ron Paris Memorial Sportsmanship Award Dan Wayne


1st-Matte Grey Silver Tom Whelan Carl Taylor Duane Bazzel
2nd-Slippery When Wet Barry McKinley Jerry Wilson Malcolm “Paco” Fitzurka

Women’s Open

1st-Valley Farms Kelsey Earle Lisa Franklin Ashley Manriquez
2nd-Beachcomber Lauren Segars Bonnie Hargrove Jenny Mays
3rd-Johns Automotive SWT Stephanie Watson Alyssa Dronenburg Taryn Casillas
Rose Teeple Memorial Sportsmanship Award Bonnie Hargrove
Casillas Memorial MVP Ashley Manriquez


1st-Johns Automotive Care – JAC Tamara Piland Tess Franklin Amy Booth
2nd-LOMW Lisa McGowan Beth Albritton Alyssa Weiss
Lori Wright Memorial Sportsmanship Award Dana Sorrenson


!st-Give Me Good and Plenty Maureen Kobrin Tammy Eggleston Margaret “Margi” Thomas
2nd-Fondle My Reese’s Pieces Kim Jensen Monica Sanches Debbi Morgan
Louise Williams Memorial Sportsmanship Award Donnalee Hicks Lona Andrews Spirit of the Beach Award Judy Alden

The Old Mission Beach Rats sponsored volleyball tournaments that soon needed better organization to compete for playing dates with Los Angeles beaches. So, in 1954, the Old Mission Beach Athletic Club was born. The original membership was less than twenty and the annual dues were the same for over forty years.OMBAC HISTORY

OMBAC’s official beginning was 1954, but its roots sprouted years before. From friendships of the late 30s, 40s and early 50s, the spirit and attitude of OMBAC evolved in Old Mission Beach. The common denominator was a strong desire for having fun!

OMBAC sponsored volleyball events, coached youth flag football, had its first Coming Out Party and Over-The-Line Tournament. All was good until 1958 when the Old Mission parking lot closed, the lifeguard station moved, and members had no central meeting place. The Club drifted apart until a new location was established in South Mission.

In 1964, the Club reorganized and a new vitality and determination was kindled. The Over-The-Line Tournament had survived because of a few die-hards.

Presently, OMBAC is a San Diego, California based 501(c)(4) not-for-profit organization with 440 members. OMBAC continues to enjoy the respect and admiration of the community. Focused on serving amateur sports and youth athletics OMBAC enjoys unmatched leadership. If not for the dedication of its members and the unselfish gift of their time, OMBAC would no longer exist.