2024 Over the Line World Championships

71st Annual Over the Line World Championships

July 13th, 14th

July 20th, 21st


2023 World Championship
Over-The-Line® Tournament Results

OMBAC wants to remind everyone to come to OTL and enjoy the tournament safely and responsibly. Please, DO NOT BRING ANY GLASS CONTAINERS.

Games start at 7:30 AM promptly and continue until dark on both weekends of OTL. Refer to your confirmation card for the start date/time.

First-weekend games are three innings only. 2nd-weekend games are four innings. Men’s Open final Sunday will have a time limit imposed.

Double-elimination for all teams in all 10 divisions


Division Start Date Start Time
Men’s Open Sat 7/13 7:30 AM
Women’s Open Sat 7/13 7:30 AM
Men’s Century Sat 7/13 7:30 AM
Men’s Camitt Sun 7/14 7:30 AM
Women’s Camuff Sat 7/20 12:00 PM
Men’s Canardly Sat 7/20 7:30 AM
Men’s Cannever Sat 7/20 9:00 AM
Men’s Cadaver Sat 7/21 10:00 PM
Men’s Camummy Sun 7/21 12:00 PM
Women’s Caneasy Sun 7/21 Who knows, they decide
for themselves

Over The Line is a public event and requires no ticket or entrance fee to watch the games and enjoy the tournament.

The following rules will be strictly enforced:

The No “B”s: No Bottles, No Bicycles, No Bowzers (dogs), No Babies, No Boas, No Bad Attitudes, No Battles (fighting)
(OTL is a public event, however, it is not appropriate/safe for children due to crowds, bat & ball related games and language)

Drones are Prohibited in the Permit Area

Alcohol rules and restrictions will exactly the same as previous years’ OTL tournaments

Public displays of nudity or violations of the San Diego Municipal Code (Section 56.53) are illegal and will not be tolerated.

Bicycle Rules

Bikes are not permitted within the dunes, so be smart to bike and store your bike at the bike racks! OMBAC is not responsible for your bikes, so lock them up.

(Bikes must be Picked up each day)

2023 OTL RV and Parking Info

RV Parking signups are now available. Please go to OMBAC RV and Paid Parking for more info.

Do you or your business want to advertise in the 2024 OTL program? Ad submission forms for the 2024 OTL program will be available online starting March 1, 2024.
2023 Ad Form

Official OTL Bats



Premium Wood Softball Bats

Phoenix Bats – www.phoenixbats.com/

Sanjo Sports Bats – www.sanjosports.com/

Many Thanks to some of OTL’s Sponsors!

Cutwater Spirits
Blue Chair Bay Rum
Societe Brewing